Short Video: How Integrow Integrated

We are finally moving into the video portion of our seven week project in J2150. There’s still a lot to learn, but for the first time since I’ve been in this class, I have some background knowledge on the equipment I’ll be using.

I have been with MUTV since September and I have gone on several different packages. That involves filming the event, capturing detailed shots and b-roll, and taking all of that back into post-production. In post production, I use Final Cut Pro and add in graphics, lower thirds, and record a voice over.

For this assignment, I will be doing all of that, with the exception of a voice over and adding an on-camera interview. That gives me much more confidence going to Integrow’s band practice tomorrow. I will be submitting a storyboard that will have all of the shots I’ll be planning to take later on to Sakai, and that’ll help with being more concise and decisive with the video camera.

Tara McPherson, Adam Weber, Adam McPherson, Mitch Hughey, and Todd McVicker all practice 'Firefly" during an Integrow practice on Sunday, Mar. 1, 2015 in Columbia, Mo. Integrow played a show later on that week.
Tara McPherson, Adam Weber, Adam McPherson, Mitch Hughey, and Todd McVicker all practice ‘Firefly” during an Integrow practice on Sunday, Mar. 1, 2015 in Columbia, Mo. Integrow played a show later on that week.

Integrow just played a show this past Thursday at The Bridge in downtown Columbia, and tomorrow they’ll be back at practice to review the show and practice some more songs. The short video that I’ll be creating will be about how Integrow became Integrow. I’ll be interviewing one person and they’ll be telling me how the band came together, how long they’ve been together, why they work together, and the inspiration behind the band name Integrow.

It’s been fun working with Integrow so far, and I can’t believe I’m only going to have one more assignment after this one. The post production will be a bit more complicated, but I’m used to doing these types of packages and hopefully the whole video¬†exports all together the first time.

Leave a Reply

